2007 (The Wizard of Oz)

2007 (The Wizard of Oz)

2007 (The Wizard of Oz)

“Toto, I have a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore…”


When Dorothy Gale, a dreamy girl from Kansas began to wish she was somewhere over the rainbow, she had no idea of what was about to happen. She never expected a tornado to take her, her house and her little dog too flying through the air to the marvellous land of Oz. She never thought it would land on a wicked witch. She never imagined a good witch would give her a pair of ruby slippers. And she would never have guessed that her only way back to Kansas would be to follow a road of yellow brick to a City of Emeralds, where a wonderful wizard would grant her wish.

Luckily, Dorothy has made new friends who will help her on her amazing journey, even if they are a brainless Scarecrow, a heartless Tin Man and a cowardly Lion. Not so luckily is the wicked witch’s sister, now bent on revenge on the little girl who stole her sister’s ruby slippers…

Performance Dates

Friday, June 22nd, 2007

Season Ended


West Gippsland Arts Centre

West Gippsland Arts Centre, Albert Street, Warragul, Victoria, Australia



Laura Hartnell

Scarecrow Hunk

Anthony Di Donato

Tin Man Hickory

Simon Hemming

Lion Zeke

Wayne Musgrove

Glinda the Good Witch of the North Aunt Em

Romy Eerhard

Wicked Witch Of The West Miss Gultch

Annette O’Shea

The Wizard of Oz Professor Marvel

Mark Woods

Guard Uncle Henry

Chris Billings



Understudy for Dorothy

Jessie Waugh


Aron Toman


Daniel Hanse


Ben Heels


Jess Diamente


Jessica Teague


Jessie Waugh

Female Ensemble


Ceiri Byers


Samantha Paul


Lizzie Davis


Kathy Ross


Judy Degnan


Baillie Saunders


Jess Diamente


Jessica Teague


Aria Giannini-Johns


Bridie Tomkins


Denielle Hicks


Sue Thompson


Katie Parkin


Jessie Waugh

Male Ensemble


Andrew Braniff


Jayden Hicks


Steven Burns


Andrew Hood


Daniel Hansen


Aron Toman


Ben Heels


Craigen Whitehead


Dennis Hicks



Daniel Hartnell


John Moulden


Georgia Moore

Lullaby League

Elise Heywood


Kelsea Timmers


Zali Vacca

Lollypop Guild

Bailey Cameron


Thomas Hartnell


Corey O’Shea

Flying Monkeys

Daniel Hartnell (Nikko)


Lauren Burns


Bailey Cameron


Mitchell Cameron


Tayla Gane


Hudson Kerr


Keiley Anders


Taylah Jackson


Ariana Bakker


Catherine Johnston


Lauren Burns


Hudson Kerr


Mackenzie Kerr


Tahni Capp


Greta Petesic


Addy Close


Mollie Petesic


Tayla Gane


Ryley Reid


Samantha Grumley


Ryan Saunders


Laurisa Hicks


Ryan Sim



Ceiri Byers

Vice President

Simon Hemming


Kate Dougan


Ann Maloney

General Committee

Judy Degnan


Max Maloney


Chris Ross


Christine Skicko


Aron Toman


Craigen Whitehead

Directing Team

Artistic Director

Christine Skicko

Musical Director

Glenn Ross


Brooke Soutar

Assistant to Director

Chris Ross

Assistant to Choreographer

Bridie Tomkins

Assistant to Musical Director

Nicole Taylor

Rehearsal Pianist

Nicole Taylor


Caroline Esse

Design Team

Set Design

John Hall

Costume Design

Christine Skicko


Christine Skicko/Russell



Program/Poster Design

Wayne Musgrove/Barry Whitehead

Hair & Make-up Design

Sue Thompson

Categorised in: Uncategorised